Power Searching with Google – Class 4

Find Facts Faster

As I went through Class 4, here were some of my thoughts:

  • I definitely want to use Search by Image with my students and am thinking of an Internet Scavenger Hunt of some kind with this. This can be such a powerful tool. I know I use it to see if my images are being used on the web anywhere that I don’t know about.
  • As I was completing the activities, I couldn’t help but think how cool it would be if the testing tool could perform the search that was being asked for when you clicked in the answer box so it could show you the actual answer rather than just a hint about finding the answer. This has to be possible and it would make the activities even better!
  • I really wonder if the panel options on a Google Search will ever be available on tablets I hope so and can see it happening especially since Google just released the Nexus 7. On a side note that has nothing to do with searching, I also really hope that full editing capabilities in Google documents is available soon on mobile devices!
  • I love the idea of translated foreign pages. It truly does bring the world together. I hadn’t really played with this before. I had used Google Translate but not searched for translated foreign pages. Have you used this with your students? What have you done with it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *